Reckless Driving Elements in Hanover Virginia
The reckless driving violation in Hanover Virginia is defined under the Code of Virginia’s section 46.2-852. As per this section, it is declared illegal for any person to drive a vehicle in such a way that leads to recklessness. Also, if it is found by a police officer that any person is accused of reckless driving, the police officer is provided the authority to stop the respective person for legal conduct and take action.
Usually, if it is a matter of speed, the charge would be included in the list of the recklessn driving through speed defined in the section 46.2-862. If any person drives the motor vehicle at a speed of 20 mph or more at some places, he/she person can be charged for reckless driving violation in Hanover Virginia. The driver might also be charged with the reckless driving violation in Hanover Virginia if the motor vehicle is driven in such a way that it risks the lives of other people. However, if there is any fault found in the car brakes, siren, lights or any other part of the motor vehicle, then the person might not be deemed responsible for the loss that is caused to any other driver or person walking on the road.
Applied statutes for Reckless Driving Violation in Hanover Virginia
There are different sections applied for the reckless driving violation in Hanover Virginia. Some of these sections include section 46.2-852, section 46.2-862 and section 46.2-868. According to section 46.2-852 of the Virginia Code, there is a rule provided for the reckless driving that besides the maximum speed that is allowed to any driver under the law, if any individual is found driving a motor vehicle in a reckless manner on the highway, will be held responsible for the loss suffered.
In addition, under section 46.2-862 of Virginia Code, it is stated that any person should be found guilty of reckless driving if he/she drives the car in at a speed of 20 miles per hour in the restricted areas as per law. Furthermore, there are penalties provided under section 46.2-868 of Virginia Code for reckless driving violation in Hanover Virginia which states that any individual who is convicted of reckless driving under this section’s provisions should be considered guilty of crime ‘Class 1 misdemeanor’. Furthermore, any person is who is found guilty of any reckless driving and he/she was driving the vehicle without a proper license should be suspended from driving the vehicle for a certain period of time. This means that the validity of license of the operator would be challenged and suspended or it might also lead to revocation.
Charges for Reckless Driving Violation in Hanover Virginia
The charges for the reckless driving violation in Hanover Virginia that are applied to a person are due to committing the following crimes:
- Violating the traffic law
- Failing to comply with the provided rules under the Traffic Code
- Putting someone’s life in danger
- Using phone while driving.
All these actions would certainly lead a person to face severe consequences for reckless driving violation in Hanover Virginia.